NTPC commissions second unit of Darlipali STPS in Odisha

NTPC Limited’s second unit of 800 MW capacity at the 2×800 MW Darlipali super thermal power station in Odisha has successfully completed its trial operation. With this, the total installed capacity of the NTPC group has become 66,875 MW. Currently, the NTPC group has 71 power stations, including 29 renewable energy projects.